Skillet Mac and Cheese & Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is so easy and a great comfort food! Who doesn't love mac & cheese? I served it with green beans and corn muffins. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe and was it ever GREAT!! This has now become ANOTHER tradition in my household!! Thanks for this WONDERFUL dish!! I would have included a photo but..........The dish was gone before I remembered to take a pic, oh well, maybe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Mallory Bowman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creve Coeur, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is great, but I would skip the hot sauce and the bread crumbs. This also works great with smoked sausage/little smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I used medium cheddar only as the cheese, and this was an easy weeknight meal for us-I had bulk Johnsonville mild Italian sausage that I cooked and crumbled to add instead of the kielbasa. A repeat recipe for sure-loved it, and my family scarfed it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was very good! I love smoky flavors and I love creamy cheesy pasta, so this was perfect for me! I didn't add the toasted breadcrumbs because I wanted to keep it super creamy. And I didn't follow the directions for making the cheese sauce because another reviewer complained that it was soupy. So I made the cheese sauce by starting a roux with 2 Tbls. butter and 2 Tbls. flour. Then added the evaporated milk, stirring until thick, then added in a 8 oz. pkg. of shredded cheddar jack cheese. This worked perfectly! Thanks Johnsonville for another winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Wow. We really liked this recipe including my finicky son. We think there is too many bread crumbs and will try half next time. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
We liked it however I reveiwed the reviews and adjusted it. I put a little extra hot sauce as well as some red pepper flakes and added one hot link, did not use the bread crumbs, nor did I put water in it but made the roux as described by RainbowJewels. My daughters said it was the best mac-n-cheese they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Easy to make and yummy! I won't use so many bread crumbs next time. I just sprinkle them on as I serve the dish. I don't want to reheat it with bread crumbs already on it. I want them fresh! I won't need one cup. I used garlic herb prepared ones. I loved being able to cook the pasta until it was done right there on the stove. It's very cheesy. I had to add milk at the end to get it to the right consistency. I think it was because I used a shredded mozz & provolone blend for part of the cheese because it's what I had on-hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My family all liked this recipe. I did bake it in the oven at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes. This gave the bread crumbs a crunch my family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I used a standard stainless steel skillet instead of the recommened non-stick. I think that deglazing the pan added some additional flavor although the color of the dish wasn't as pretty. I also added some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States