Skillet Herbed Chicken with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I might call this "Poached Chicken with Tarragon". The chicken should be seasoned and browned and removed. The pan should then be deglazed with the wine and herbs (and a lot less tarragon!) Perhaps add a bit of butter to emulsify the sauce and then gently add the chicken back to heat and finish at a very low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
this was VERY easy to make and quick to put together with simple ingredients. it was very tasty and the sauce was great. i would change the quantities of spices, there was a little too much tarragon to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This chicken is delicious....not everyone has a taste for tarragon, but my four children, husband and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Fabulous. It was amazingly tender. I'll probably use a little less tarragon next time, but regardless, we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
As other readers said, this was truly easy and very good. Rather than use the tarragon which several said they didn't care about, I used fresh rosemary from my garden. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was a suprising thumbs up from my picky hubby! I did omit the tarragon and used chicken broth instead of white wine. It was so quick and yummy! Next time I will double up on the herb mustard mix and broth, just to have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Nott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Didn't love it, might be better if the chicken was browned first instead of just being "poached" in wine. Probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Nothing better with chicken, than mustard and delicious herbs. I was very impressed, huge chicken lover here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This dish is absolutely amazing! I'm normally not one for tarragon, and I may add a little less next time, but this is probably one of the best chicken dishes I've ever had. I recommend serving it with ratatouille on the side to complement. The mustard is so sweet, yet it has just the right amount of spices for a wonderful taste-- and it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
A little too sweet for my liking - didn't really seem to go with the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States