Skillet Herbed Chicken with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was good, though I didn't have any white wine and did vegetable broth instead. I did only 1.5 tbsp of tarragon and cut the chicken into strips. It took a little longer to cook than stated, but was still fairly quick. I used grey poupon mustard with white wine, and I think that made a difference. We ate this with mashed potatoes. I thickened the sauce with some cornstarch and then tossed the chicken strips in it. I'm sure I will make it again, since everyone (including my toddler) liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was so easy and tasted great! My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about it, will definatley try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Quite good, though I'm pretty sure that the recipe is supposed to have 2 teaspoons of tarragon, not 2 tablespoons. Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This was awesome, and the sauce topped it off. I only used 1 T. of tarragon and 1 T. of thyme. It tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This had too much tarragon for my taste. I only added 1 teaspoon of tarragon, but I did not enjoy the aroma and I am sure it is because of the tarragon. I will not be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This was really delicious. Because it's simmered in wine, the chicken was moist & tender. I served it w/ Roasted Vegetables (submitted by Saundra) and it was the perfect pre-holiday meal! Very tasty and simple to prepare! For those who posted that they ended up with dry meat, or little flavor, I would suggest following the directions precisely. If done correctly, you just can't dry the meat out. As for flavor, broth could easily be substituted, and maybe even a little balsamic vinegar. I may try these, but I'm pretty darn happy with it just the way it is. Even my picky 4 yr old ate it! Truly a feat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was ok. My husband loved it; I didn't. I think there were too many herbs. Since my husband liked it so much, I'll probably try it again with less tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
very very good!! easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
We liked this a lot. The result was a little dry, but otherwise very flavorful. I only used one tablespoon of tarragon but will go for two next time. I also used a dealcholized chardoney for the wine. The recipe didn't call for it, but I turned the chicken so that is was brown on both sides and had enough heat under it to caramelize the sauce. It was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This wasn't bad, it just wasn't great. I probably won't make again only because there are so many great chicken recipes and this one was pretty bland. Definitely don't expect to taste the mustard. The honey did add a nice sweetness but even with the quantity of tarragon the recipe called for, it had no flavor. I served with couscous and used the "sauce" from the chicken as a topping for the couscous. The sauce definitely had all the flavor! It was yummy. I think this might be ok if you used the mustard mixture very liberally and then coated the chicken in bread crumbs, then fried it and left out the white wine. That way the flavor would stay on the chicken and not all end up in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States