Skillet Herbed Chicken with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
My 9 year old son said this was the best chicken he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was really good. I didn't have any tarragon so I just coarsely chopped some fennel seed and used that instead. The flavor was very French, I thought. It went really well with some wild rice pilaf I made and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This combination didn't work as well as I'd hoped. It was too sweet and there was too much tarragon. And I like tarragon. With a little work this could be much better. How about a little heavy cream to mellow things out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This is pretty tart, the mustard taste is strong. Not necessarily a bad thing, but worth a warning. Probably pretty easy to control by using different strength mustards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAELSTROM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
A little too sweet for my liking - didn't really seem to go with the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Wow! What a great recipe. The herbs really made this dish. The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I used fresh herbs and it was delicious. I will certainly make this dish again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I only used 1/2 the herbs and it was still WAY too strong for me. Hubby thought it was okay and ate it. I couldn't get it down. Sorry, not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I've made probably 50 to 60 different recipes off this website and never had one I didn't like -- until last night. Flavors just didn't taste right together. I did cut the tarragon but it was still too strong. Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Good Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisag2224

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made three different chicken dishes the night before last and this was my favorite one out of the bunch. My family liked the other ones better. This was moist and very simple to prepare. I used ready made honey mustard instead of mixing up my own. Went great with Charles Shaw Chardonnay ($2 Buck Chuck from Trader Joe's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States