Skillet Herbed Chicken with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very tasty! I made this recipe with fresh herbs. It worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I added mushrooms, shallots and some heavy cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Good. I browned the chicken first, but followed exactly other than that. It was a nice change from our regular chicken rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
4.25 Smelled very mustardy. I was afraid it was going to taste that way too, but to my surprise it didn't. I cut the tarragon to 1 tsp. Seemed like a fancy meal without much effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shmuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
FANTASTIC. Only changes: I only used one tblsp. tarragon, and a half cup white wine. I also added about two tsp. more honey, and added about a half tsp. cornstarch mixed with cold water to the sauce and boiled to thicken. I served it with carrot soup and a green salad, thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
My husband and I thought this was a great recipe.. We are already thinking of other ways of serving this dish. The only adjustment was the tarragon, 2 teaspoons instead of tablespoons. Our side was green beans covered with the rest of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. I even cut back on the tarragon and it was still bad, and did not like the aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This chicken is delicious....not everyone has a taste for tarragon, but my four children, husband and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I might call this "Poached Chicken with Tarragon". The chicken should be seasoned and browned and removed. The pan should then be deglazed with the wine and herbs (and a lot less tarragon!) Perhaps add a bit of butter to emulsify the sauce and then gently add the chicken back to heat and finish at a very low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Would have been much better without so much tarragon. I'm sure that if I cut the tarragon in half or even more, that it would have been excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States