Skillet Herbed Chicken with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Nothing better with chicken, than mustard and delicious herbs. I was very impressed, huge chicken lover here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
this was edible, but did not earn a spot in my permanant recipe box. i even used fresh herbs. it was definately moist, but had an unusual taste. plus, i had no clue what to serve it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipe was ok, but I definitely will alter it a bit next time. First off I used chicken stock instead of white wine as some other people had said.. it didn't quite thicken as much as I would like - I would add a thickener at the end, then replace the chicken and simmer it in the sauce to enhance the flavour. I also think that it could use a bit more honey and mustard. All in all my family still liked it, and I will probably make it again with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Hitzel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Kingsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I changed a few things. Use chicken stock, added a can of chicken soup at the end, and only used 1 tsp of tarragon. Very good served over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Excellent! Can easily be changed to accomodate individual tastes. For example, I used less mustard after reading some reviews - and a little more honey. I also used all fresh herbs straight from the garden. If tarragon is not to your liking, use less and add more of the others. Very easy to switch amounts and ingerdients. I served with long grain wild rice and fresh from the garden squash. A glass of chardonnay made the meal very simple and perfect. In fact, I made this entire meal while chatting with my sister on the phone. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This dish is absolutely amazing! I'm normally not one for tarragon, and I may add a little less next time, but this is probably one of the best chicken dishes I've ever had. I recommend serving it with ratatouille on the side to complement. The mustard is so sweet, yet it has just the right amount of spices for a wonderful taste-- and it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
It was good enough to finish, but not good enough to make again. The herbs are overwhelming and the chicken took much longer than instructed. Also, you can't taste the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
we use honey mustard salad dressing w dijon mustard, herbs and garlic. w a lil cayenne pepper. used the magic bullet to process it. delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I was weary of trying this recipe because I read it used too much tarragon, but it came out outstanding! I put a bit more honey and mustard than listed just because I like those ingredients, and by accident I added twice as much dried basil, but it turned out excellent. It was incredibly easy, quick, and clean. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Beal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Wow! This dish tastes just like "Poulet Grille a la Diable" without all the fuss! C'est magnifique! What a great addition to my recipe file. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mc Bain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States