Skillet Herbed Chicken with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Most delectable dish amongst the ones I've downloaded which have dijon mustard as an ingredient. I look forward to eating it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was just ok at best. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I love tarragon, but just didn't love this recipe. Despite all the seasonings I couldn't appreciate the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I chose this recipe because I had never cooked with tarragon before and wanted to give it a try. I pounded the chicken slightly before cooking because they were large pieces, and used a tablespoon of unsalted butter in place of the 2 tablespoons vegetable oil. I also halved the thyme because all I had was ground. I had some misgivings about not browning the chicken, but it turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
it was good, but not special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I did a little something different. I cut the wine back to half a cup and marinated the chicken before searing it on the grill. very tasty. you have to have a nice crusty outside for the flavors to coexist though. i paired this with herbed beets and onion slices, also grilled. if i would have had time, a salad would have finished this meal perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
As written it's a 4, with my changes it became a 5! I love the sauce on this chicken, it's incredible. Ok, my changes: Combine herbs with salt and rub into chicken breasts. Heat large saute pan on medium-high, sear chicken breasts 1 minute on both sides and reduce heat to medium. Coat chicken with dijon mustard-honey sauce and add 1/4 cup white wine to pan. Cover and follow cooking instructions from here. Works with any variety of herbs, I omit tarragon as we don't care for the flavor. Leftovers are great when chopped and served over a salad. Part of my regular rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I personally LOVED this dish! I'd give it 4.5 stars, but rated it 3 because my husband and daughter didn't like it. If you like tarragon, it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
it was good but spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious, wonderful! Nice rich flavors full flavors! I had never used tarragon in cooking until tonight. I have it in my garden, figured i should try using it, and i luckily found this recipe. Thank you so much. This is somethiing i would server to my husbands clients and hes very very selective on what i can serve his clients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States