Skillet Ham, Cabbage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My family DEVOURED this recipe! Even the kids wanted seconds! Thank you! Great way to get the kids to eat cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I didn't really like this very much. It tasted sort of strange and a bit bland. I increased the seasoning and added a bit of my own which helped some, but not much. But then my younger sister told me that it smelled a lot like chinese noodles. So I decided to add noodles which really made it taste A LOT better. Thats the only reason I'm even giving it 3 stars. With the noodles and a few more alterations, I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
So easy and the family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was very quick, simple and tasty. My husband and I both enjoyed it. I was looking for a recipe to use items I had on hand in the fridge. I had to substitute one sweet potato because we only had 2 red potatoes and a sweet potato in the fridge, and it turned out very nice. I will definitely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I use sausage instead love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Comfort food just like Mom made many years ago. Easily used with whatever"s on hand -- ham, kielbasi, etc. Hubby adds some vinegar to finished meal, but I haven"t tried that myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very good. A family favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
5-Stars from me too! We really enjoyed this. I cooked the onions in extra virgin olive oil instead of butter and added some garlic. Next time, I'll probably just use salt and pepper instead of seasoning salt and leave out the paprika. Very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This recipe was okay for us. It was a little bland. If i ever make this again, I will definately add more flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States