Skillet Garlic Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Neither my husband nor I cared for this dinner at all. The cooking time was way off and the vegies ended up too mushy. There was no real flavour to it at all despite the two large cloves of garlic that I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittywog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made this recipe except I used fresh carrots & broccoli. It came out good except for the chicken...I had to take out the chicken and cook it a little longer. I also added some ground ginger which gave it an “Asian”-y flavor. Next time I'll add frozen stir fry veggies with the ginger! Overall, a good recipe....very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Chicken was dry, rice was crunchy and veggies were mushy...times were all off..I'll stick to my oven version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Just had this for Dinner tonight. My darling husband made it for me, and oh my goodness it was so tasty. Will be telling my family and friends about it. So quick and easy. Will be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Just fixed this. It's easy and quick. No fancy ingredients, just basic cupboard staples. It tastes great, just what I was expecting. The only change I would make is to use a NON stick pan. I used a regular pan and its going to be a stinker to clean, but other than that, this recipe is a keeper. I also used a basic mixed veggie mix(corn, carrots, peas and green beans) and it worked fine. Give it a try, worth the little bit of effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
It was quick, easy, and tasty. A good meal for the family. The good thing about this one is that you can change it up a bit to suit your tastes. We added asian mixed veggies instead and used extra garlic. We'll definitley make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
The rice and veggies part was great. The chicken turned out dry. If I made this again I would boil the chicken in the broth. I made this with fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I am not impressed with this recipe. I thought it would be quick, easy and good. The cooking times were way off. I cooked my rice for at least 20-25 min and it was still not done. I had to keep adding liquid to it too. I also had to take my veggies out early or else they would have been too soggy. I thought for a Campbell's recipe this would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very tasty recipe - and versatile leftovers (great in tacos or tortillas). The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because the cooking directions aren't very good. The chicken needs about 15 minutes, even when cut into 3 ounce pieces. The rice should be put in about 5 minutes before the veg so the veggies don't get soggy. But after tweaking the cooking times, the meal was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
The cooking times didn't seem right for this, which made the chicken part of the meal below average when I made it. The rice part of it was delicious, though! I will definitely be making it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Betz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highlands, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States