Skillet Fried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by masithma
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Second time I have made this and it is fantastic! Easy to make and always a crowd pleaser. The only change I made was I used red bell peppers instead of green because I don't like green, and it came out great! The bacon flavor with the other ingredients is just so tasty! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
The family loved this corn recipe,even my anti-corn son. I used red and orange peppers,we don't like the green ones and I also chopped fresh jalapeño to it...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was so easy to make. The only think I did was to drain some of grease after cooking the bacon. Everyone loved it. Had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Big hit at family Easter dinner. It was pretty good as written, but I wanted a little more oomph and interest for today, so I added about a TBSP of sour cream, 4 TBSP salsa, few dashes tabasco, and dash of Apple Cider Vinegar. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made this exactly as written and it turned out Delicious!!! The entire family liked it...It's high in fat/calories so I probably won't make it weekly but great for a cookout. I also took the left overs and put it in my Chicken Tortilla Soup the next day. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRILLINWITHGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marissa
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Oh! And I used turkey bacon instead of pork and added a little sugar because I love sweet, savory corn. Still turned out bomb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Page Bishop
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Yum! I'll be taking this to the next family dinner. I've been looking for something different. Everybody gave it a thumbs up, but hubby did say it was odd to eat corn but not taste corn. I think next time I won't use as much bacon. It does overpower just a bit. The smells together while cooking were fantastic and definitely a change of pace. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Page Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I liked this, but with some changes. I took other suggestions. I removed the cooked bacon and drained and reserved the bacon fat. I cooked the green pepper and onion in 1 tbs of the fat. When the veggies were tender I add the corn and one more tbsp of bacon fat. I added salt and pepper and a small amount of red pepper flakes. The bacon was added back into pan at the very end. I brought this to a potluck dinner and everyone gobbled it up, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Buckley Dirks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Good, but it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe precisely except for using canned corn (drained) and I removed all but about a Tbsp of the remaining bacon grease. Turned out Delicious! Kids and the Hub loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States