Skillet Fried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Good, but it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe precisely except for using canned corn (drained) and I removed all but about a Tbsp of the remaining bacon grease. Turned out Delicious! Kids and the Hub loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Really good stuff! Even my littles ones enjoyed it, veggies & all. This is a great side dish but wouldnt be quite hearty enough for yhe main dish. I served this with Cheddar Baked Chicken & Quinoa & Black Beans. Amazing meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I love it !??its simple and yet satisfying??. This is great dish for barbeque or side dish for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Jiles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My boyfriend literally put down his fork and called his mama because he thought it was THAT good. He is a good 'ol Southern boy, who has a staple diet of steak, potatoes and cornbread. He has told me in no uncertain term that this recipe gets put into regular rotation! I agree that there is way too much bacon grease. My better-half doesn't want me to change a thing, but I may cut back on the grease a smidge. (Seriously, I've never seen him so exited about a side dish.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellieLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Cooked tis for tea tonight along with baked potatoes as suggested in previous reviews and it was just so yummy! Loved by kids and adults alike I used bacon lardons (streaky) and red/orange peppers as my kids don't like green and it was perfect! Not too greasy at all, but they may have been the bacon I used! Next time I will try mixing it into cooked pasta for an easy pasta dish! Thank you for a great dish that serves plenty at minimal cost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Leete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was very good! However, I did drain off some of the bacon grease. The combination of salty bacon and sweet corn is wonderful. I used red bell pepper and also included some chopped zucchini because it was the only way to include a vegetable that I love and still have my husband eat it. Will definitely make this repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahill
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
One word to describe this recipe: EXCELLENT! I made this recipe as directed with no changes. I used trader joes frozen fire roasted corn which was sweet and yummy! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
THIS MADE A NICE SIDE DISH! I DID USE FRESH CORN AND ONLY USED HALF THE BACON THE RECIPE CALLED FOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
corn was hard. maybe next time i will use white baby corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States