Skillet Fried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I was asked to bring a vegetable for Christmas dinner--Boring! But when I brought this brightly colored, flavorful corn, everyone raved and asked for the recipe--Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I love corn my husband doesn't. I tried your recipe and he loved it!!! Thank you for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This was easy to make & delicious. My company wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
Made this for Easter - the family really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Not low fat, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was a great change for a side dish. I used turkey bacon, which helped cut back on the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I USED 1/4 CUP BACON GREASE, USED FRESH CORN AND CUT OFF COB AND SCRAP THE COBB REALLY GOOD, ADD 1/2 CUP WATER 1/2 STICK OF BUTTER AND COOK DOWN, ADD 1 CUP HALF AND HALF AND STIR FOR 15 MINUTES CAME OUT PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM LUSBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was really good. I never would've thought to 'fry' corn! There's only 2 of us so the recipe was cut in half and we still have leftovers. I did, however, drain off at least 1/2 of the grease. And, it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This is the second time I have made this recipe. I make it exactly as stated and it comes out great!! I have 8 children ranging from 1-16 and they ALL love it!! Now that's an accomplishment!! It is easy to cook and goes great with a simple potato or green bean casserole. I trimmed my bacon just slightly this time to decrease some of the fat and couldn't tell a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Mich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
this is absolutely fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States