Skillet Fried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I was asked to bring a vegetable for Christmas dinner--Boring! But when I brought this brightly colored, flavorful corn, everyone raved and asked for the recipe--Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
Made this for Easter - the family really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I love corn my husband doesn't. I tried your recipe and he loved it!!! Thank you for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This was good if you like greasy corn. I did give it two stars because 1)It smelled good and 2)It looked really yummy...nice and colorfull. It tasted like bland greasy corn though. If I ever attempt to make this again, I will definatly drain the bacon grease and add some kind of spice. It was blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Not low fat, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I couldn't even imagine putting the corn into all of that bacon grease so I drained most of it off and was still left with a nicely bacon flavored side. Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This was easy to make & delicious. My company wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Everyone at our Thanksgiving dinner loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rpstroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paoli, Indiana, USA
Living In: Corydon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This is the second time I have made this recipe. I make it exactly as stated and it comes out great!! I have 8 children ranging from 1-16 and they ALL love it!! Now that's an accomplishment!! It is easy to cook and goes great with a simple potato or green bean casserole. I trimmed my bacon just slightly this time to decrease some of the fat and couldn't tell a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Mich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Tasty, but a little heavy for my preference. I think next time I'd try draining the bacon grease as others have suggested. Also didn't turn out as "fried" as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States