Skillet Fiesta Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I diced the chicken into bite-sized pieces before cooking. In addition to the chili powder I added 1 tsp each of garlic & onion powders. I also put in 1 can each of corn & green beans. When finished cooking, I put everything into a 9x9 or 8x8 square baker, topped with cheese & baked @ 400 degrees for 15 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this. I added some frozen roasted peppers right before the rice and it really added to the dish. It wasn't spicy so if you're interested in that you should definitely add more chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
A lot soupier than what the picture showed... Ate with chips but need a little something more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very good!! I added black beans, mexican, and jalapenos to add flavor and it worked out GREAT! I also added a little more rice then it called for but that is depending on if you like it kind of soupy or not. This was a great recipe and will be sure to use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fl1pfl0pgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
It was very tasty but I did add half a bag of frozen carrots and half a bag of frozen chopped broccoli to add some veggies to the dish. The veggies did add some more flavor that went along great with the taste of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very good quick chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Thia was easy and the family gave it 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Pretty good base recipe. I did add about a 1/2 cup of salsa to spice things up a bit. Also, instead of stirring in the cheese, I decided to throw the mixture into a baking dish and top off with monterey jack cheese. I baked until the cheese was golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States