Skillet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This was an awesome recipe. Very easy and delicous!! I can say this was DEFINATELY not 10 servings-probably 5 in my house-lol-goes quick. Another hint, be sure to grease the pan, i didn't and part of my bread is in the pan-but it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
Didn't have an iron skillet so I just baked it in a glass casserole dish. Came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Very good recipe, cast iron pan seems to give extra flavour. Cut up onions and celery very small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flyrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
YUM! I liked this a lot. I cut up celery onion real fine. Nice aroma, too. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMETHYSTAA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I used an 11 ounce can of Mexi corn. Next time I will bake in a 8 x 12 pan as it was about twice as thick as I like. This is a real keeper, easy to make and the best ever with chili beans. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I am in the Navy and on deployment I was cooking for the whole crew so I tripled he recipe and added jalaponos. Everyone said it was awsome!!! I can't wait to get home to make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
The best corn bread I've ever made. Onion gave it a nice kick. I used light margerine and egg substitute and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This was awesome. My family loved this. It was a great addition to my New Years blackeye peas! We will have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This was soo good. I don't like a lot of onion taste in my food, so I halved the onions and celery and it came out perfect. I've been craving some good corn bread for a while, and this recipe was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States