Skillet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Changed the recipe a little and I really enjoyed it! To decrease calories, I did the following: eliminated the margarine and microwaved the vegies. I like a sweet cornbread, so I used 2/3 c Splenda. I didn't have canned corn, so I used 1 1/3 c frozen corn. I substituted Egg Beaters. I will make this from now on, it is better than the other corn bread recipes on this site. I have made it a couple of times in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This was soo good. I don't like a lot of onion taste in my food, so I halved the onions and celery and it came out perfect. I've been craving some good corn bread for a while, and this recipe was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This was awesome. My family loved this. It was a great addition to my New Years blackeye peas! We will have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
The best corn bread I've ever made. Onion gave it a nice kick. I used light margerine and egg substitute and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This was an awesome recipe. Very easy and delicous!! I can say this was DEFINATELY not 10 servings-probably 5 in my house-lol-goes quick. Another hint, be sure to grease the pan, i didn't and part of my bread is in the pan-but it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This was my first attempt at cornbread. I didn't have everything on hand so I didn't follow the recipe totally, but used it as a basis. I omitted celery and sage, substituted butter shortening for margarine and frozen corn for canned. I did up the salt to a full teaspoon, having read the reviews here (with the amount of sugar it makes more of a balance I think). Bread turned out moist and fluffy inside with a delicate crust. I used a 10 1/4 inch skillet without any problems (still took 25 mins). I really enjoyed it and hubby seemed to too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I am in the Navy and on deployment I was cooking for the whole crew so I tripled he recipe and added jalaponos. Everyone said it was awsome!!! I can't wait to get home to make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I used an 11 ounce can of Mexi corn. Next time I will bake in a 8 x 12 pan as it was about twice as thick as I like. This is a real keeper, easy to make and the best ever with chili beans. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
YUM! I liked this a lot. I cut up celery onion real fine. Nice aroma, too. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMETHYSTAA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States