Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Wow this was awesome! One of the best recipes I've made off this site! I used butterfly porkchops and I did add garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper to the 1/2c breadcrumbs and parmesean. And I added almost all of them to the gravey. Ended up needing to use more milk though, next time I'll add at least 1 1/2cups. Super flavorfull and yummy, my fiancee is already asking for it next weekend. I grew up on alot of meat and gravey type dinners, and this tastes very close to alot of dinners I had as a kid. Potatoes ended up being bad, so we had the extra gravey over bread and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I started making this before I realized that I didn't have a can of cream of mushroom soup in the house. I made do with some milk and flour, but the bread crumbs with Parmesan was a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODAMAHODA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Very very easy, only took about 45 minutes start to finish. Tasty, there were no leftovers. Didn't make much "gravy" though, would double if it your family likes gravy with their potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I used italian seasoned bread crumbs and added garlic powder, onion powder, paprika and extra salt and pepper to the bread crumbs and the gravy. Easy and my family ate it, which makes it a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was a good recipe but my chops weren't tender enough - might have over-cooked themb the the gravy was fabulous from the pan drippings. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Everyone at my house went back for seconds, and most of us don't like to eat much meat! It was delicious, and I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Very Good. The only thing I did different was to use 1/4 cup white wine and 3 1/4 cup milk. Also I added a cap full of Tarragon. Very tasty and pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Wonderful recipe, I changed nothing. I served this to a few people who don't care for mushrooms or gravy and they raved about the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Added Worchestershire sauce, chopped fresh mushrooms, onion and some other spices, just because I always add those things. It's SOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This recipe works great for low carb dieters if you use crushed pork rinds instead of bread crumbs. This is one of my husbands' favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States