Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I tweaked this recipe a tad. Added pepper and garlic powder. Other than that, followed the recipe and it came out delicious! I think adding the garlic powder gave it more flavor. I have made pork chops with mushroom soup before,but not with the bread crumbs..was really impressed at the difference! Will definitely keep this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I love this recipe. And I make it quite often for my fiance who gobbles them up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueEyedGoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I had 2 pre-seasoned frozen thick-cut pork steaks. I used Italian bread crumbs. Discovered after starting this recipe that we had no onions left, so I added a packet of onion & mushroom soup mix; sifted As a result, my breading was 1/2 c Ital bread crumbs, 2 Tbs parm/regiannno, 1 packet of soup mix with the the dehydrated mushrooms sifted out Added 1 can of sliced mushrooms to the gravy mixture,along with the dehydrated mushrooms from the soup mix. Like other posters mentioned, the crust lost its crisp in the gravy, so next time I'll keep the chops out of it, perhaps pouring some over the rice or potatoes and maybe a bit on the chops or on the side. Very Tasty! Hubby already asked for it to be a repeat in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNREED

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
A simple but still very yummy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a great recipe, my fiance loved it. I did make some adjustments only because I didn't have cream of mushroom instead I used cream of broccoli with sauteed onions and salt and pepper for taste.And I also did use a scrambled egg to dip the chops in before I put them into the bread crumbs.. I used a 1:1 ratio for bread crumbs to cheese like another member suggested.. It turned out great. A MUST FOR DINNER..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
i love this sauce/gravy..but i add 1 cup of milk and a few tablespoons "melted " butter,along with a little dash of pepper before adding to chops ..it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjs7moonflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Really good! I had my doubts. WARNING: If you are using a stainless steal pan use extra vegetable oil! I almost burned mine, but it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We thought this was very good and easy to make! We added italian seasoning, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder to the plain bread crumbs but think we'll add some chili powder next time too. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was very good. I browned and cooked the pork chops then removed them from the pan and made the gravy. I didn't put the chops in the gravy but served it along side with rice. Way more gravy than we needed but it was good. In the bread crumbs I added garlic powder, thyme, Italian seasoning and parsley flakes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Simple but good recipe. I always add something to a recipe so this time I added lots more parma cheese, italian seasoning, and some chili powder to the breading mixture. To make the breading stick better, I double coated the chops, with an egg bath between coatings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOFDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States