Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I deglazed the pan with a little ( 1/2 cup) white wine before adding the soup and milk. I used 1 cup of milk, and added some black pepper. Turned out delicious. Served with egg noodles and sweet corn. Good meal and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I added sage to the parmesan and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was a good base recipe which I made my own with a few additions. For the breading, I used 1/4 cup parmesan and 1/4 cup bread crumbs. After browning the chops, and before adding the soup to the pan, I sauteed some minced onion and garlic. I then added the soup and milk and a couple of shakes off wooster sauce (worchestershire). It made a LOT of gravy which I didn't mind as I topped it over some boiled potatoes that I had along with the chops. I would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna11
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Family loved and it's quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I tried the tips that Michelle H. suggested...loved it! This is the first time I made it and it was very yummy. Very comfort-food like and satisfying with only small portions. My boyfriend LOVED it! We couldn't get enough of the gravy! Yummmm! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Major tweaks made for a great recipe. I followed other suggestions and used bread crumbs and parmesan cheese at a ratio of 1:1.... I also seasoned the breading mixture with additional salt and pepper. I used a handful of sliced, fresh mushrooms and a few cloves of roasted garlic. In addition to the can of mushroom soup, I used 1c. heavy whipping cream, 1c. chicken broth and 2 handfuls of the breading mix that was suggested for thickening. It worked like a charm with plenty of gravy here! Cooked everything on low for about 20mins and it was to temp. Really awesome with mashed potatoes and steamed green beans! Will definitely add to the family collection! Thank you for a great starter base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachPeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
After I tweaked this recipe, with worcestershire sauce and Lipton onion soup, this is a dish I expect to cook again!!! I used 1 cup of bread crumbs and 1 cup of Parmesan cheese because I didn't feel half a cup was enough. My family loved this meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This sounds delicious, however I felt it needed a little more before I started. Made my own bread crumbs (any white or whole wheat bread will do just fine. In my case I used a diet whole wheat bread), lightly buttering the crumbs and adding garlic powder, black pepper, oragano and basil, toasted them in oven until hard (golden brown) let them cool then crush them. Also added a little bit of butter with the oil for the frying part. Added a couple of freshly sliced button mushrooms after the frying part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is very good, I always add some fresh basil and parsley to the bread crumbs and Parmesan and use Olive Oil instead of veg. oil. Served with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Yummy!! Really quick and easy, great for a weeknight meal, or for beginning cooks. Made for dinner an hour ago with white rice and mixed vegeatables, and am still licking my chops! Almost everyone asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbreee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States