Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe was great! I added some salt, pepper and garlic to the bread crumbs. I also added some pepper and some sour cream to the gravy so I would have some extra gravy for rice and the sour cream gave it a little extra flavor. Like some other reviews, I also used thicker pork chops and I did simmer them about 20 minutes longer while cooking the rest of dinner, and mine came out very tender. This is a nice, easy, basic recipe that can be adjusted and spiced up in a lot of different ways to customize to what your family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Bailey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used golden mushroom soup and added mushrooms...let it simmer longer and chops were fork tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is a keeper in my house! My husband just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jany Munoz Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yum!! And easy! The chops turned out tender and moist. Cooked all the way thru perfectly. I added some herbs to the bread crumb mixture (pepper, basil, thyme) and since I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand, I used cream of chicken. Lots of flavor. Served with roasted sweet potatoes and green beans. Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It's so simple and great. I make it with rice and tastes like the pork cutlet plates from Hawaii!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MothertoMonsters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very easy and very very tasty. We had Chinese take out the night before, so we were able to use the extra rice and heat that up with a little chicken broth for a great side and perfect way to use all the leftover rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Ever since I started making this my family begs me to make pork chops. People are always asking for this recipe from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Super meal for the whole family! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I deglazed the pan with a little ( 1/2 cup) white wine before adding the soup and milk. I used 1 cup of milk, and added some black pepper. Turned out delicious. Served with egg noodles and sweet corn. Good meal and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States