Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yum!! And easy! The chops turned out tender and moist. Cooked all the way thru perfectly. I added some herbs to the bread crumb mixture (pepper, basil, thyme) and since I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand, I used cream of chicken. Lots of flavor. Served with roasted sweet potatoes and green beans. Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It's so simple and great. I make it with rice and tastes like the pork cutlet plates from Hawaii!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MothertoMonsters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very easy and very very tasty. We had Chinese take out the night before, so we were able to use the extra rice and heat that up with a little chicken broth for a great side and perfect way to use all the leftover rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Ever since I started making this my family begs me to make pork chops. People are always asking for this recipe from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Super meal for the whole family! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I deglazed the pan with a little ( 1/2 cup) white wine before adding the soup and milk. I used 1 cup of milk, and added some black pepper. Turned out delicious. Served with egg noodles and sweet corn. Good meal and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I added sage to the parmesan and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was a good base recipe which I made my own with a few additions. For the breading, I used 1/4 cup parmesan and 1/4 cup bread crumbs. After browning the chops, and before adding the soup to the pan, I sauteed some minced onion and garlic. I then added the soup and milk and a couple of shakes off wooster sauce (worchestershire). It made a LOT of gravy which I didn't mind as I topped it over some boiled potatoes that I had along with the chops. I would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna11
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Family loved and it's quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States