Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was very good. We seasoned up the bread crumbs with some greek seasoning. Also used cream of chicken (didn't have mushroom soup) and add mushrooms/greek seasoning to it. I don't care for cream of chicken usually but in this recipe it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe...I added sauteed onions to the gravy, which realy made it tastey. I used pork chops the first time, then I tried this with chicken breast instead and I liked it even better. It made the chicken so tender and it wasn't dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Recipie is a great base recipie to add your own. I did not have enough parm cheese but I used seasoned bread crumbs. Was a bit bland and tasted much better after adding salt and pepper. Recomend adding more parm cheese and more seasonings. Wish I had read the reviews before I made it, like I usually do.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was very good. Its been awhile since I made this, I think I made it in the crockpot and it still turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was really nice. I also added some worstershire, garlic salt, onion powder, ground pepper, and parsley. I was sure that the chops would be under done when i took them out of the pan, but I cut the simmer time short anyway (due to all the reviews warning over cooking) and they were really perfect. I served them over long grain brown rice cooked with chicken stock with a salad. We enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
this was a very quick and easy meal. i added more seasoning (sazon,garlic powder,tad of season salt and some black pepper followed the rest to a t. my man loved it said it was one of his favorites so thanks for a good comfort meal. time for a nap :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
We didn't really care for this. It was pretty bland. I used my regular chicken breading (bread crumbs, parm, garlic powder, pepper and parsley) I followed the recipe exactly but added pepper and garlic powder to the "gravy." It still didn't "wow" us. Thank you anyway, but we have a few other favorites front his site we will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
These were pretty good. If *I* was the only one in my family that ate them, I would give them a 3. Since 3 others ate them and liked them, they get a 4. I, however, didn't really enjoy the flavor. They did cook nicely and were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Wow this was awesome! One of the best recipes I've made off this site! I used butterfly porkchops and I did add garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper to the 1/2c breadcrumbs and parmesean. And I added almost all of them to the gravey. Ended up needing to use more milk though, next time I'll add at least 1 1/2cups. Super flavorfull and yummy, my fiancee is already asking for it next weekend. I grew up on alot of meat and gravey type dinners, and this tastes very close to alot of dinners I had as a kid. Potatoes ended up being bad, so we had the extra gravey over bread and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I started making this before I realized that I didn't have a can of cream of mushroom soup in the house. I made do with some milk and flour, but the bread crumbs with Parmesan was a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODAMAHODA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States