Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was very good. We seasoned up the bread crumbs with some greek seasoning. Also used cream of chicken (didn't have mushroom soup) and add mushrooms/greek seasoning to it. I don't care for cream of chicken usually but in this recipe it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe...I added sauteed onions to the gravy, which realy made it tastey. I used pork chops the first time, then I tried this with chicken breast instead and I liked it even better. It made the chicken so tender and it wasn't dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Recipie is a great base recipie to add your own. I did not have enough parm cheese but I used seasoned bread crumbs. Was a bit bland and tasted much better after adding salt and pepper. Recomend adding more parm cheese and more seasonings. Wish I had read the reviews before I made it, like I usually do.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was very good. Its been awhile since I made this, I think I made it in the crockpot and it still turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was really nice. I also added some worstershire, garlic salt, onion powder, ground pepper, and parsley. I was sure that the chops would be under done when i took them out of the pan, but I cut the simmer time short anyway (due to all the reviews warning over cooking) and they were really perfect. I served them over long grain brown rice cooked with chicken stock with a salad. We enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
this was a very quick and easy meal. i added more seasoning (sazon,garlic powder,tad of season salt and some black pepper followed the rest to a t. my man loved it said it was one of his favorites so thanks for a good comfort meal. time for a nap :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
We didn't really care for this. It was pretty bland. I used my regular chicken breading (bread crumbs, parm, garlic powder, pepper and parsley) I followed the recipe exactly but added pepper and garlic powder to the "gravy." It still didn't "wow" us. Thank you anyway, but we have a few other favorites front his site we will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
These were pretty good. If *I* was the only one in my family that ate them, I would give them a 3. Since 3 others ate them and liked them, they get a 4. I, however, didn't really enjoy the flavor. They did cook nicely and were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Wow this was awesome! One of the best recipes I've made off this site! I used butterfly porkchops and I did add garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper to the 1/2c breadcrumbs and parmesean. And I added almost all of them to the gravey. Ended up needing to use more milk though, next time I'll add at least 1 1/2cups. Super flavorfull and yummy, my fiancee is already asking for it next weekend. I grew up on alot of meat and gravey type dinners, and this tastes very close to alot of dinners I had as a kid. Potatoes ended up being bad, so we had the extra gravey over bread and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I started making this before I realized that I didn't have a can of cream of mushroom soup in the house. I made do with some milk and flour, but the bread crumbs with Parmesan was a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODAMAHODA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States