Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
i love this sauce/gravy..but i add 1 cup of milk and a few tablespoons "melted " butter,along with a little dash of pepper before adding to chops ..it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjs7moonflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Really good! I had my doubts. WARNING: If you are using a stainless steal pan use extra vegetable oil! I almost burned mine, but it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Daly
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We thought this was very good and easy to make! We added italian seasoning, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder to the plain bread crumbs but think we'll add some chili powder next time too. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was very good. I browned and cooked the pork chops then removed them from the pan and made the gravy. I didn't put the chops in the gravy but served it along side with rice. Way more gravy than we needed but it was good. In the bread crumbs I added garlic powder, thyme, Italian seasoning and parsley flakes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Simple but good recipe. I always add something to a recipe so this time I added lots more parma cheese, italian seasoning, and some chili powder to the breading mixture. To make the breading stick better, I double coated the chops, with an egg bath between coatings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOFDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I just made this for supper with mashed potatoes and it turned out FANTASTIC! Me and my husband just loved it. I used shake n'bake instead of bread crumbs for flavor and it was just awesome. Its deffinitly something i will make many more times,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hildebrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
WOW! I seasoned the bread crumbs quite a bit and this was absolutely amazing. Although we used pork loin, it turned out wonderfully. This could possibly be my favorite main dish I've found on this site. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
It came out ok however it isn't a very flavorful. I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian K. Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hedgesville, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I give this 5 stars because it was easy and my husband and 18 month old gobbled it up. I used Italian bread crumbs for more flavor. Good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was ok, not the best recipe to bring out a good pork flavor. Mostly tasted like bread crumbs and soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States