Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This dish was delicious. I used Lipton Beefy Onion Soup Mix instead of the mushroom soup. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by innkeeperHC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is an awesome, easy recipe. The gravy is so simple but so good. We usually serve this with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These were fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly. I used 4C seasoned bread crumbs, so they were plenty tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Simple, tasty, and great for a quick winter meal! It isn't the most outstanding meal ever, but it is very good and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very easy and extremely delicious!! I dipped my chops in egg before coating them with the bread crumbs for a better crust. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I tweaked this recipe a tad. Added pepper and garlic powder. Other than that, followed the recipe and it came out delicious! I think adding the garlic powder gave it more flavor. I have made pork chops with mushroom soup before,but not with the bread crumbs..was really impressed at the difference! Will definitely keep this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I love this recipe. And I make it quite often for my fiance who gobbles them up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueEyedGoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I had 2 pre-seasoned frozen thick-cut pork steaks. I used Italian bread crumbs. Discovered after starting this recipe that we had no onions left, so I added a packet of onion & mushroom soup mix; sifted As a result, my breading was 1/2 c Ital bread crumbs, 2 Tbs parm/regiannno, 1 packet of soup mix with the the dehydrated mushrooms sifted out Added 1 can of sliced mushrooms to the gravy mixture,along with the dehydrated mushrooms from the soup mix. Like other posters mentioned, the crust lost its crisp in the gravy, so next time I'll keep the chops out of it, perhaps pouring some over the rice or potatoes and maybe a bit on the chops or on the side. Very Tasty! Hubby already asked for it to be a repeat in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNREED

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
A simple but still very yummy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a great recipe, my fiance loved it. I did make some adjustments only because I didn't have cream of mushroom instead I used cream of broccoli with sauteed onions and salt and pepper for taste.And I also did use a scrambled egg to dip the chops in before I put them into the bread crumbs.. I used a 1:1 ratio for bread crumbs to cheese like another member suggested.. It turned out great. A MUST FOR DINNER..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States