Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I loved this recipe - I usually feel like my pork chops are dry and tough but the gravy make these really flavorful and moist. I used thinner, tenderized pork chops which were great with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Engel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I added a little salt, pepper and onion powder to the breadcrumbs and grated cheese. And I dipped the chops in egg before breading since it created more 'bits' for the gravy. I used leftover white country gravy rather than cream of mushroom too. They were GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This recipe was a good start but I only rated four because it was missing sliced mushrooms, onions (although I think every recipe needs those) and spices.. I used lots of garlic and onion powders. But I did like now the soup made it's own gravy without being too filling. The hubby ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
WOW! Great tasting recipe! We'll do this again ... and again! I tweaked it a little, though! Threw a hand full or so of almonds into the Cuisinart and ground them well. Added these to Italian bread crumbs (about 50/50 with almonds) and 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese. Dipped boneless butterfly chops in egg and then into the crust mixture. Saved the leftover mixture for the gravy as someone suggested. Added sliced mushrooms to low sodium cream of mushroom soup, 1 cup of milk and the leftover crust mixture to make the gravy. The only change I'll make next time is add ground pepper and cook the chops separately as the gravy made these wonderfully crusted chops a bit soggy. No worries ... my wife & I cleaned our plates! Served with mashed potatoes & corn. Had some leftover gravy & potatoes which I combined and re-heated for lunch! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Play Music

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe as stated but also took the following suggesting from other reviews: I added ground pepper and parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs, i added 1/4 cup of red wine to the cream of mushroom/ milk sauce in addtion to some ground pepper. After tasting the sauce I added a little bit of salt and parmesan cheese to the sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was just a bit bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was awesome! I followed some of the other reviews and did equal parts bread crumbs to parmesan cheese and added onion and garlic powders and salt and pepper. Then I stirred in the remaining bread crumb mixture, added extra milk, onion powder, garlic powder and a little worcestershire sauce into the gravy and it was delicious. I cooked this for a birthday dinner and everyone, including my 18 month old son, cleaned their plates. I served it with rice and broccoli. Yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This dish was delicious. I used Lipton Beefy Onion Soup Mix instead of the mushroom soup. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by innkeeperHC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is an awesome, easy recipe. The gravy is so simple but so good. We usually serve this with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These were fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly. I used 4C seasoned bread crumbs, so they were plenty tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States