Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is the second time using this recipe, but tonight I decided to try with chicken. When I coated the chicken i dredged it through egg and dipped into the bread crumbs twice. After the chicken browned I sauteed fresh mushrooms and onions. It turns out amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojodancer
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this by the directions only I added satued onions and mushrooms. This was so GOOD! I would absolutly recommend this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe! I'm not a fan of porkchops so I was hunting for something to spice them up with and this did the trick. We have them all the time now. Mash potatoes and buttermilk biscuits go great with them. The only changes I've made is adding more parm cheese and using olive oil instead of veggie oil. I also sprinkle in some of the extra bread crumb mixture into the gravy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
very easy and quick dinner! it was scrumptious! read others reviews and used suggestions. kept the cheese down to recipe amount, but added garlic, onion powder, black pepper. dipped my chops in milk first and then coated. i felt the fire was listed too high. i will go with medium and low to simmer for next time. 1 1/2 C milk, soup, a can of mushrooms, and the left over breadcrumb mixture. i also sprinkled french fried dry onions on top before covering to simmer. No leftovers!, and husband asking me to add this to the make again list!! i served with shells and cheese as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Both my husband and I agreed that this dish was FANTASTIC! I'd make it again tonight if I could! It will definitely be a regular in our house. I used Panko bread crumbs, low-fat cream of mushroom soup and fat-free milk. For anyone doing Weight Watchers, it's 7 PointsPlus with my modifications. SOOOO GOOD! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I added some garlic and cayenne to spice it up a little bit. I also sauteed some fresh mushrooms to put on the top and it was GREAT! Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I have made this recipe a few times and its great. So easy to do and the gravy is so tasty. I used equal amounts of breadcrumbs and parmesan and added the left overs to the gravy. Definitely a standby in my house for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
It is fairly easy to make and tastes good. Wouldn't go wrong on this since the condensed cream of mushroom soup is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was very very good, even the next day it was amazing. Used the gravy for mashed potatoes. :) & I seasoned the pork chops before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great, I recommend simmering for at LEAST 20 minutes to make the chops even more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessCulp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States