Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This is the BEST pork chop recipe I've ever made. I used crushed pork stove top stuffing for breading, but did everything else the same. The only bad thing about this was I only had 4 chops, and I could have eaten them all!!! My husband said "You WILL make this again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Easy and very satisfying. Next time I might leave the fully-cooked chops out of the gravy to maintain the tasty breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Simple and tasty. I made exactly as written except I used 6 pork chops and the breading will easily cover 8 chops. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Once again, I never have good luck with pork chops. Yet I keep trying. This was a very easy dish to prepare. I'll try next time with a different cut of chops and maybe reduce the cooking time a bit to keep them tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe but my hubby did not (it was porbably my cooking and not the recipe!). I used italian seasoned bread crumbs. I also added a chopped onion to the mushroom gravy. I will probably make this again, but just for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was a good quick and easy recipe. I wouldn't say it was out of this world, but definitely a good recipe if you are limited on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
After browning the chops, I sauteed a bunch of fresh sliced mushrooms to add to the mix. My boyfried prefers his chops crispy, so I cooked his til they were done and left them out of the sauce. Served the sauce over plain white rice, would have been good over brown rice too. A nice simple meal that will be in regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Summitville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
My kids gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Simple & Excellent recipe! Perfect when the recipes is followed. Still excellent with substitutes (used shredded parmesan when I was out of grated; I was out of milk so I used canned beef broth). I like to double the sauce/gravy (cream of mushroom & milk) because my 6 year old absolutely loves it served with mashed potatoes. Left overs are also great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
We liked them! Husband was not sure at first but I think the taste grew on him. He is plain and likes his just baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAILEYSMOM040704

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States