Skillet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great chili. I used a cup of beef bouillon instead of the tomato paste and had no tomato sauce so I used a can of tomato soup. Used half green and red pepper. Next time I will half the red pepper but overall, loved this. Did not have sour cream in the house to cool it down a little. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Not a bad chili at all. I subbed a can of tomato soup for the paste cuz we like sissy chili. Also charred a bag of frozen vegetables to add. Oh, also added garlic, cannot eat chili without some garlic cooked in. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
We loved it! Instead of tomato sauce I used a can of stewed tomatoes. I added some graded cheddar a dollop of sour cream as a garnish. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It was very good! Thick like my husband likes with a bit of beans for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Omitted hot sauce so others could add it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I definitely like this chili!!! Of course I made a small change, dropped the paste and added a 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes!!! Otherwise followed exactly! Loved it! Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwgochiefs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was an awesome chili recipe! Just enough heat and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
GREAT! I added a can of sweet cream corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Just like the recipe description states, this makes a very thick chili. It was a tad thick for our preference, so I just added some water to thin it out. It was still awesome. I love chili. Thick, thin, spicy, mild. Chili is always good! If you were wanting to make something topped with chili that you eat with a fork (such as a chili topped baked potato or chili fries), then this would be a good recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
YEP...5 Stars for sure BUT....not sure what kind of Chilli Powder you American guys use..I had to reduce to about 1/2 tsp ( Masterfoods Hot Ground Chillies ) and my man still getting "heated"! Love the simplicity and will take on board most of the other suggestions as I plan to make again, 'n again, 'n again.....Thanks Andrew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sali M
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States