Skillet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Followed the recipe and this was awesome. It was even better the next day! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This recipe came out great! I let it simmer for about 2 hours and it was perfect! Tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This chili was extremely good. I eat a high protein/low carbohydrate diet and simply cut the beans in half and also the tomato paste. This is going in my permanent file since we eat chili every New Years Day and up to now, haven't found one that I felt fit the bill. Thank you Mr Chinn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Very tasty. It is best to follow recipe as outlined and then tweka it later to make it as spicy as you like. I had to add more chili powder and cayanne pepper for my tastes. I used dry beans and did not soak them enough beforehand. Please do not make this mistake. If you use dry beans they will need to soak 18-24 hours before you start the recipe. The beans should be able to easily squish in your fingers, otherwise let them soak longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I made it with the canned chopped tomato and tomato sauce instead of paste. VERY GOOD, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisascooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I tried this recipe and everyone loved it. I will keep this recipe.Thanks alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This chili was very good, especially considering how easy it was to prepare. At first it didn't taste like much, but the longer it simmered the better it got. I served this with cheese and tortilla chips and the whole family enjoyed it. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe, Andrew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Great! I used black beans as that was all i had on hand and i added a can of diced tomatoes. this was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
So simple!! And tastes so great. By far the best chili recipe I've found. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Excellent chili recipe! One of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States