Skillet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was so quick and easy to make. We really enjoyed this chili. I definitely will make this again. The only difference was I added a fresh minced garlic clove with the onion and green pepper.It came out a little thick, but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My man wanted chili for supper...I was out of my usual fixings...tried this...De-Licious!! He loved it ( and he IS picky...). Followed all but the hot pepper sauce/cayenne as he is not into spicy. definitely a keeper...thanks Andrew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious! This is now my favorite chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Excellent chili recipe - loved the intense tomato taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
VERY GOOD! Was afraid it would be greasy but not at all! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
definatly a recipe to go in the keep pile. nice and thick and exactly what i think of when you say chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
easy easy to make and taste good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulligent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I add stewed tomatoes and it is much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Awesome chili recipe! I used closer to 2 lbs of beef, so I used heaping measurements for the seasonings, and I did not drain my chili beans. It got rave reviews, everyone wished there was more! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarineWifey20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Photo by baaaates
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I'm a 25 year old living by myself and I don't really cook very often but I was craving some homemade chili and didn't have my mom's recipe (not to mention I've never made chili in my life), so I tried this and it was PERFECT. The perfect amount of spicyness, the right thickness, EVERYTHING. Delicious. And easy, too! Great with some sour cream and cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States