Skillet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was an awesome chili recipe! Just enough heat and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
GREAT! I added a can of sweet cream corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Just like the recipe description states, this makes a very thick chili. It was a tad thick for our preference, so I just added some water to thin it out. It was still awesome. I love chili. Thick, thin, spicy, mild. Chili is always good! If you were wanting to make something topped with chili that you eat with a fork (such as a chili topped baked potato or chili fries), then this would be a good recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
YEP...5 Stars for sure BUT....not sure what kind of Chilli Powder you American guys use..I had to reduce to about 1/2 tsp ( Masterfoods Hot Ground Chillies ) and my man still getting "heated"! Love the simplicity and will take on board most of the other suggestions as I plan to make again, 'n again, 'n again.....Thanks Andrew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sali M
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
For being quick and easy, this is a GREAT chili recipe. It's extremely basic and gets the job done if you have a craving for chili. I didn't find it having a lot of flavor. The only thing I changed was more chili powder. I think a lot more spices could make this a 5 star. That being said, I will still use this as my go-to chili just because of how easy it is. I will just experiment more with the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I used ground turkey instead of beef, and let everyone add their own hot sauce instead of putting it in the pot. (I like my chili mild.) Served with a sprinkling of sharp cheddar, a dollop of sour cream, and homemade biscuits on the side. This is an AWESOME cold-weather meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great chili, but I minced the peppers and onions and they still didn't get as cooked as my family likes, next time I will be cooking them with the meat. Otherwise a great quick chili with very little leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is an awesome chili. I served it over a base of spaghetti and my 5 year old daughter LOVED it. She was eating the green peppers as fast as I could chop it. She found out she liked peppers with this recipe and ask for the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I backed of the spicy stuff (just a touch) for her, but I would make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Bebout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a nice simple chili with ingredients I always have on hand. I used the can of diced tomatoes in place of the paste as suggested in the intro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is amazing and so easy. I won't make it any other way again. Easier control over the heat level and the tomato sauce (rather than diced or pureed tomato in most chili recipes) gives it a broader appeal to the die-hard and timid chili eater alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States