Skillet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
YEP...5 Stars for sure BUT....not sure what kind of Chilli Powder you American guys use..I had to reduce to about 1/2 tsp ( Masterfoods Hot Ground Chillies ) and my man still getting "heated"! Love the simplicity and will take on board most of the other suggestions as I plan to make again, 'n again, 'n again.....Thanks Andrew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sali M
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
For being quick and easy, this is a GREAT chili recipe. It's extremely basic and gets the job done if you have a craving for chili. I didn't find it having a lot of flavor. The only thing I changed was more chili powder. I think a lot more spices could make this a 5 star. That being said, I will still use this as my go-to chili just because of how easy it is. I will just experiment more with the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I used ground turkey instead of beef, and let everyone add their own hot sauce instead of putting it in the pot. (I like my chili mild.) Served with a sprinkling of sharp cheddar, a dollop of sour cream, and homemade biscuits on the side. This is an AWESOME cold-weather meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great chili, but I minced the peppers and onions and they still didn't get as cooked as my family likes, next time I will be cooking them with the meat. Otherwise a great quick chili with very little leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is an awesome chili. I served it over a base of spaghetti and my 5 year old daughter LOVED it. She was eating the green peppers as fast as I could chop it. She found out she liked peppers with this recipe and ask for the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I backed of the spicy stuff (just a touch) for her, but I would make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Bebout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a nice simple chili with ingredients I always have on hand. I used the can of diced tomatoes in place of the paste as suggested in the intro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is amazing and so easy. I won't make it any other way again. Easier control over the heat level and the tomato sauce (rather than diced or pureed tomato in most chili recipes) gives it a broader appeal to the die-hard and timid chili eater alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
fast, easy and adjustable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The easiest chili recipe I've ever made, and quite tasty too! We omitted the green pepper since not all family members tolerate it well, and added a heaping tablespoon of dark brown sugar to mellow out the brightness of the tomato sauce - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This chili is AMAZING!!!! First time I made chili and it turned out great! The only things I changed about it was I used fresh chopped garlic instead of garlic powder, I used black beans (only because that's all I had), i added a jalapeno, I used salt instead of seasoning salt, and I added a little bit of water just do it would simmer really good. I will definitely make this many many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States