Skillet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My family can't get enough of this chile. I usually triple the recipe, and they STILL fight over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Winston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very easy recipe... I changed it a lot because I'm overseas, plus I like to personalize. Instead of adding the seasoning after browning and crumbling the meat, I seasoned the meat while browning. I also minced 3 garlic cloves and added it in with the tomato paste and also added red & green chili peppers & coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great chili. I used a cup of beef bouillon instead of the tomato paste and had no tomato sauce so I used a can of tomato soup. Used half green and red pepper. Next time I will half the red pepper but overall, loved this. Did not have sour cream in the house to cool it down a little. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Not a bad chili at all. I subbed a can of tomato soup for the paste cuz we like sissy chili. Also charred a bag of frozen vegetables to add. Oh, also added garlic, cannot eat chili without some garlic cooked in. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
We loved it! Instead of tomato sauce I used a can of stewed tomatoes. I added some graded cheddar a dollop of sour cream as a garnish. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It was very good! Thick like my husband likes with a bit of beans for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Omitted hot sauce so others could add it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I definitely like this chili!!! Of course I made a small change, dropped the paste and added a 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes!!! Otherwise followed exactly! Loved it! Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwgochiefs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was an awesome chili recipe! Just enough heat and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
GREAT! I added a can of sweet cream corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States