Skillet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Skillet Chili Haiku: "Missed the tomatoes. Just paste and sauce, not for us. Tasted pretty good." We eat ALOT of chili in our house, just about every Mon. trying out a new chili recipe, so I'm always happy to test out a new one. This skillet chili was very easy to prepare, and while this sounds cliche to say, it really didn't have that much depth. I don't need my chilis to have wacky, out-there ingredients to enjoy them, but nothing about this one was really mind-blowing. A decent chili that would be better on top of fries or a hot dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I have been making this chili every winter for about three years and I just can't get over how delicious it is! I don't change a thing- it's perfect as written. I serve it with a salad and cornbread ... a perfect meal for a cold New England night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My family can't get enough of this chile. I usually triple the recipe, and they STILL fight over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Winston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very easy recipe... I changed it a lot because I'm overseas, plus I like to personalize. Instead of adding the seasoning after browning and crumbling the meat, I seasoned the meat while browning. I also minced 3 garlic cloves and added it in with the tomato paste and also added red & green chili peppers & coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great chili. I used a cup of beef bouillon instead of the tomato paste and had no tomato sauce so I used a can of tomato soup. Used half green and red pepper. Next time I will half the red pepper but overall, loved this. Did not have sour cream in the house to cool it down a little. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Not a bad chili at all. I subbed a can of tomato soup for the paste cuz we like sissy chili. Also charred a bag of frozen vegetables to add. Oh, also added garlic, cannot eat chili without some garlic cooked in. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonky Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
We loved it! Instead of tomato sauce I used a can of stewed tomatoes. I added some graded cheddar a dollop of sour cream as a garnish. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It was very good! Thick like my husband likes with a bit of beans for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Omitted hot sauce so others could add it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I definitely like this chili!!! Of course I made a small change, dropped the paste and added a 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes!!! Otherwise followed exactly! Loved it! Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwgochiefs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States