Skillet Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I used this recipe as a base. Instead of water, I used 1/2 cup of white wine & 1 3/4 cups of chicken broth. I used about 1 teaspoon of italian seasoning. I fried the chicken thighs in a bit more olive oil than recipe called for, deglazed pan with broth & wine, brought to boil, added instant rice, let simmer 10 minutes, put chicken back in pan to simmer another 15 minutes, added some frozen french cut green beans & yummy. Thanks for the base to get me on the road to enjoying an easy chicken & rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I needed something quick and usually suck at chicken and rice. I always make it too dry but this was delicious! I used real garlic and took out the broccoli. It turned out really good and was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I used 3 Tbsp. olive oil,peppered the chicken while it browned,poured off the oil.Used can of crm of chicken soup and a cup of chicken broth and used brown rice,then followed the rest of the recipe! My husband and 4 year old Grandson loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have Interstitial Cystitis, and this is a quick and easy (and bladder-friendly) recipe for a busy night. All the ingredients are things we have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I like versatile meals like this. Of course I added a handful of other kinds of vegetables for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was pretty good! My husband and 20-month-old both liked it too. Could have used more seasoning since it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I thought this was a pretty easy dinner to whip up for my husband and I after a long day at work. I didn't have any broccoli on me, but I added in some celery and carrots instead and I also added extra garlic salt and some cajun seasoning as some people reported this to be a little bland. I had the leftovers today for lunch and added a little milk to it which I thought made it taste even better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lennythenoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Sorry, but this was bland and nothing I would make again. I should have known that the chicken would be bland when it is only cooked in a TBSP of oil. So blah even my dog passed up the leftovers. . .and she'll eat most anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Made something similar years ago but forgot how good this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I had cooked the Minute Rice recipe for Broccili Rice and Cheese the night before and had most of these ingredients left over. I didn't have any basil, so I had to leave that out, but it was easy to cook, delicious, and healthy meal, which fits my bill perfectly. I halved the recipe, and will have plenty left over for lunch tomorrow. I will def. cook this again in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States