Skillet Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I substituted the soup broth with water and bouillon (sorry Campbells!); used 2 cloves garlic vs. garlic powder and brown rice rather than the white...the kids and hubby were practically licking their plates, needless to say there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I had cooked the Minute Rice recipe for Broccili Rice and Cheese the night before and had most of these ingredients left over. I didn't have any basil, so I had to leave that out, but it was easy to cook, delicious, and healthy meal, which fits my bill perfectly. I halved the recipe, and will have plenty left over for lunch tomorrow. I will def. cook this again in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was pretty good! My husband and 20-month-old both liked it too. Could have used more seasoning since it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have Interstitial Cystitis, and this is a quick and easy (and bladder-friendly) recipe for a busy night. All the ingredients are things we have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I like versatile meals like this. Of course I added a handful of other kinds of vegetables for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I thought this was a pretty easy dinner to whip up for my husband and I after a long day at work. I didn't have any broccoli on me, but I added in some celery and carrots instead and I also added extra garlic salt and some cajun seasoning as some people reported this to be a little bland. I had the leftovers today for lunch and added a little milk to it which I thought made it taste even better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lennythenoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Sorry, but this was bland and nothing I would make again. I should have known that the chicken would be bland when it is only cooked in a TBSP of oil. So blah even my dog passed up the leftovers. . .and she'll eat most anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Made something similar years ago but forgot how good this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I needed something quick and usually suck at chicken and rice. I always make it too dry but this was delicious! I used real garlic and took out the broccoli. It turned out really good and was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I used 3 Tbsp. olive oil,peppered the chicken while it browned,poured off the oil.Used can of crm of chicken soup and a cup of chicken broth and used brown rice,then followed the rest of the recipe! My husband and 4 year old Grandson loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States