Skillet Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This was such an amazing dish! It was very simple, and full of flavor! I will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Very easy, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This is a very good recipe...I changed it up a bit by cutting my chicken and ham into bite size pieces and poured it over white rice...My little picky eater loved it...Infact he asked for 2nds (w/out the rice)...THATS HUGE !...This will definetely be made in my house again...thanx, kelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Quick and delicious! I made this for my husband and 3 kids and it was great. Here's my review and changes I made... I would echo the other reviews in reccommending the use of low sodium soup. I used milk in place of the wine and added more thant 1/4 cup to adjust the "sauciness" to my taste. I garlic powdered and peppered my chicken while cooking it for additional flavor. Next time, I'm going to saute some mushrooms with the chicken. Overall, very tasty! Even better, it was quick, easy and family friendly. A new staple in my monthly menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I love cordon bleu and this was no cordon bleu. It was edible but certainly wasn't something I'll be rushing to make again. It was quick to make which was definitely a plus. The flavor was passable, ie. not too strong which is good for my finicky brood. Unfortunately, it was too much like a poor imitation of the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was a wonderfully easy dish to prepare! Like some of the other reviewers, I used the low sodium soup and it turned out great! To make it a bit more saucy, I added about double the wine called for...yum! This reminded me a bit of the fondue that my mom used to make with white wine and swiss cheese! I served this over the egg noodles, but I think rice would work out well, or serve it in a hollowed out round of sourdough...stew style! Great recipe....definitely a new staple to our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
This turned out really well! I cooked one package of egg noodles to serve it over and doubled the recipe- it was the perfect amount for one package of noodles. To double, I used one can of cream of chicken and one cup of chicken broth. It's a fairly salty dish, so don't add any salt and I recommend using low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Delicious! I wanted mine a little more "saucy" so I added about 1/4 c milk and another splash of wine until it looked like it would pour over noodles - a big hit with hubby and picky 12 year old. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This recipe was delicious! Quick and easy. All the flavor of the "real thing" without the hassle. My husband loved it and had seconds (he was even talking about it the next day). I used chicken broth instead of white wine and more of it. I also added more swiss. Served over noodles with peas on the side and a nice crusty bread to soak up the broth. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Again - my husband loved it! It was super rich and creamy. I didn't have any Swiss Cheese - so my husband went to the store...he comes back with REAL!!! Swiss Cheese from Switzerland ($8.99/lb. EEK!) - but have to admit it - it was awesome! I am going to try this over rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States