Skillet Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This recipe was ok. I tasted the sauce before mixing everything together and thought it was kind of bland. I added some TS Garlic! Garlic! and thyme. That really perked up the flavor. I mixed everything together and threw it in a casserole dish and topped with extra Swiss cheese and put it under the broiler to melt the cheese. I wished I had doubled the sauce as others suggested. We did enjoy it and will make it again, but with these same improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This is one of the households favorite meals. We have it all the time. I love how easy it is and keep the ingredients on stand-by in the fridge and pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Chicken Cordon Bleu is a favorite at our house but it is alot of work...I followed others advice and used milk instead of wine and I served it over noodles the whole family loved it the next time I think I will make it into a casserole by mixing it with the noodles and topping it with crushed ritz crackers and baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe and it was very simple to make. The only change I made was to transfer everything to a casserole dish after it was done, topped it with buttered seasoned breadcrumbs and browned it under the broiler. I think this added a little extra flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this last night and my boyfriend and two of our friends raved over it. It was so easy and really good. I took another reviewers advice & coated the chicken pieces in Italian bread crumbs before browning the chicken. Also added a little dried thyme & half and half to the sauce. Served it over Jasmine rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was fabulous although I tweaked it some - I dredged the chicken in Italian bread crumbs before cooking and browned in 1/2 c. butter (draining off when chicken was browned.) I added 1/2 c. white wine, and 2-3 tbs. of heavy cream which added richness to the sauce. I also added a can of sliced mushrooms. I put the chicken in a casserole dish, poured the sauce over it and instead of adding the Swiss cheese to the sauce I sprinkled it on top and finished in a 325 oven for about 15 minutes. My daughter and her friend raved about how good it was. It's definitely a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BstnBny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
My husband absolutely loved this recipe. It was very good but I definitely agree with other reviews, it needs a few extra spices and is to salty with the regular soup. Will be making this again though for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was very easy to prepare and my family was impressed! The amount of chicken is too much for my family of 3 so I browned 1/2 a chicken breast with fresh minced garlic and coarsely ground pepper. I added 1/2 a can of milk to make the sauce a little thinner and added a dash of tobasco sauce to give it a bit of zip. It took less than 1/2 hour to prepare Yum! I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes, it is so good and easy to make. I usually add cooked fettuccini noodles to it, and every now and then I will bread the chicken. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States