Skillet Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was actually very good. I was surprised. The cheese texture to me was a litle strange made this way but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
A great standby for a weekday dinner. I added parsley, fresh garlic, onion, & red & blk pepper. Without adding your own seasonings it would definitely be bland. I didn't have the wine so substituted with milk. I added about 1.5 cups of milk throughout the process as this dish does not have much sauce to it when made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Easy to prepare and very good. My entire family enjoyed it. I should mention that I used chicken broth in place of the wine because I did not have any. The only other change that I made was to make the dish using a slow cooker since I had to pick kids up from practice when I would normally be cooking supper. I cubed the uncooked chicken and combined it with the remaining ingredients (sans butter) in the crockpot and cooked it on high for 4 hours. The chicken was very tender, and we had plenty of sauce for our noodles. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
It was ok. I followed the recipe as is, then tasted it and added pepper and garlic powder. It still needed something after that. Maybe to be thinned out. I used low fat/sodium soup, but it was still really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I just tried this recipe for dinner. It was awesome!! My 6 & 7 year old have already asked when will I make it again. My husband liked it too and he's a very picky eater. I wouldn't change one thing in this recipe. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was fantastic because it's easy AND good. All I added was garlic powder, Tony Chachere's cajun seasoning and some extra wine & a little bit of milk because I wanted more sauce. I like Swiss cheese and made this recipe as-is, but you could also probably substitute Romano, Parmesan or Asiago cheese if you don't have or don't like Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mooringsport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I doubled this in order to freeze some. I put ~3/4c. white cooking wine, and then stirred 1/2c. milk into the soup before adding it to the meat. Also used sage, bouillon, parsley flakes and 2c. brown rice. Adding the rice makes it feel really complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I used 2lbs of cutlets, and had plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent, substituted chicken bouillion package in 1/4 cup boiling water for the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States