Skillet Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Quick and delicious! I made this for my husband and 3 kids and it was great. Here's my review and changes I made... I would echo the other reviews in reccommending the use of low sodium soup. I used milk in place of the wine and added more thant 1/4 cup to adjust the "sauciness" to my taste. I garlic powdered and peppered my chicken while cooking it for additional flavor. Next time, I'm going to saute some mushrooms with the chicken. Overall, very tasty! Even better, it was quick, easy and family friendly. A new staple in my monthly menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This recipe is fabulous! Very tasty. I somehow missed the part where it says to CUBE the chicken so I used full chicken breasts. They were very moist and good. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Great recipe! So simple and easy...I used frozen chicken tenders and ham I bought that was already diced. I didn't have any white wine, so I substituted milk. The whole family loved it and we will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Country Club Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I think I have found the missing ingredient that could be key to this recipe! I added a few squirts of dijon mustard to the sauce. I think this makes a huge difference in flavor, transforming it from the normal "cream of chicken soup" taste to WOW(the wine also plays a part in that)! I also made a few other changes suggested such as breading the chicken pieces in Italian bread crumbs before browning (and seasoning it), adding milk to thin the sauce out and make it go farther, and I also added 3 different cheeses to use up some extras I had in the fridge (Swiss, mozzarella, and fresh parmesan). It was an excellent recipe and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Overall this was good. I changed it a little bit because I had 4 chicken breasts that were already cooked- so I skipped the first chicken step. I made the sauce as shown, adding a tad of butter and 1 tsp. of minced garlic (we love garlic). Then I added the chicken shredded and simmered for about 10 minutes. Served over egg noodles... the husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Very tasty and easy. Just needs more sauce if you're serving over noodles or rice. Not enough to coat plateful of egg noodles. Otherwise - simple, filling, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I used EVOO to brown the chicken in and added in a sliced onion and a little minced garlic. I also used the Healthy Choice soup. Quick and simple for a sick mom that's just keeping it together until bedtime. I served it on top of homemade biscuits with a side of steamed veg. I didn't have any but the family ate it without complaint. Quiet during dinner is always nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I don't like wine so I substituted milk. It's so simple and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Black Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Really Good!! I doubled the sauce, added seasonings (heavily) to the chicken while sauteing since there was no other seasoning. I meant to add Old Bay Seasoning but forgot, but I'm sure it would only enhance the flavor! Served over basmati rice and with green peas. So easy, and YUMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very easy. I made this times 7 for our family dinner co-op. It was so simple to cook noodles, top with the divided chicken, sauce and finally with a sprinkle of bread crumbs. We used chicken broth instead of wine as one of our group mom's is a new mom but is still had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States