Skillet Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This recipie was really good. I disagree with it lacking in flavor or not having enough sauce. In fact I had quite the opposite result. I used milk instead of wine, since we are a young family at the moment, and I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken. It was really good when served over the potato rounds recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel_1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Really yummy! I was looking for a quick meal i could throw on with what i had on hand. then i realized i was out of cream of chicken. so i made my own! just used butter, flour & chicken stock. Added some garlic powder, onion powder, salt, Pepper, celery flakes & a pinch of dry mustard to my "soup". of course the recipe wasn't as quick, but it only took a few minutes to whip that up and WOW. the sauce was awesome. the wine made the difference, and maybe i didn't have the problem with it being bland because of all the seasonings i added to my "soup"!! will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This recipe is fabulous! Very tasty. I somehow missed the part where it says to CUBE the chicken so I used full chicken breasts. They were very moist and good. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
To make this recipe more flavorful I used Marsala cooking wine instead of white wine. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
At first this was bland, so I added some garlic powder and some black pepper. That made a huge difference. I cut my chicken in cubes and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This recipe was easy to make, but it was definitely lacking in the flavor department. If you're going to make this recipe get creative and add some complementary spices. A bit of pepper made it more tasty in our household, but I don't think I will be making this again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I didn't think that this was very good. I don't think I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Overall this was good. I changed it a little bit because I had 4 chicken breasts that were already cooked- so I skipped the first chicken step. I made the sauce as shown, adding a tad of butter and 1 tsp. of minced garlic (we love garlic). Then I added the chicken shredded and simmered for about 10 minutes. Served over egg noodles... the husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Great recipe! So simple and easy...I used frozen chicken tenders and ham I bought that was already diced. I didn't have any white wine, so I substituted milk. The whole family loved it and we will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Country Club Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This was such an amazing dish! It was very simple, and full of flavor! I will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States