Skillet Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This is one of the households favorite meals. We have it all the time. I love how easy it is and keep the ingredients on stand-by in the fridge and pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Chicken Cordon Bleu is a favorite at our house but it is alot of work...I followed others advice and used milk instead of wine and I served it over noodles the whole family loved it the next time I think I will make it into a casserole by mixing it with the noodles and topping it with crushed ritz crackers and baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe and it was very simple to make. The only change I made was to transfer everything to a casserole dish after it was done, topped it with buttered seasoned breadcrumbs and browned it under the broiler. I think this added a little extra flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this last night and my boyfriend and two of our friends raved over it. It was so easy and really good. I took another reviewers advice & coated the chicken pieces in Italian bread crumbs before browning the chicken. Also added a little dried thyme & half and half to the sauce. Served it over Jasmine rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was fabulous although I tweaked it some - I dredged the chicken in Italian bread crumbs before cooking and browned in 1/2 c. butter (draining off when chicken was browned.) I added 1/2 c. white wine, and 2-3 tbs. of heavy cream which added richness to the sauce. I also added a can of sliced mushrooms. I put the chicken in a casserole dish, poured the sauce over it and instead of adding the Swiss cheese to the sauce I sprinkled it on top and finished in a 325 oven for about 15 minutes. My daughter and her friend raved about how good it was. It's definitely a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BstnBny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
My husband absolutely loved this recipe. It was very good but I definitely agree with other reviews, it needs a few extra spices and is to salty with the regular soup. Will be making this again though for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was very easy to prepare and my family was impressed! The amount of chicken is too much for my family of 3 so I browned 1/2 a chicken breast with fresh minced garlic and coarsely ground pepper. I added 1/2 a can of milk to make the sauce a little thinner and added a dash of tobasco sauce to give it a bit of zip. It took less than 1/2 hour to prepare Yum! I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes, it is so good and easy to make. I usually add cooked fettuccini noodles to it, and every now and then I will bread the chicken. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Yum! I did double the amount of ham and cheese due to taste preference. I also added 1/2 cup milk to the sauce after reading the reviews- we like sauce! Served over some white rice. Kids liked it and so did picky hubby. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States