Skillet Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Easy and delicious! The whole family enjoyed this. Made exactly as written and served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I added garlic powder, salt, and pepper while browning the chicken. Also, I added a little cream and more cheese. Need a little more flavoring, otherwise pretty good. Wonderful over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Oh Man! The Whole Family Loved This Recipe! But like Kyle said, it's very rich. Sliced breasts in half lengthwise, rolled big slices of swiss in deli ham slices and inserted; closed breasts, salted and peppered on ea side, floured both sides and fried in butter in cast-iron pan. Browned both sides and overcooked them. Doesn't need 30 minutes frying time. Put on warm platter in warm oven while I made the sauce. Served with Red potatoes in butter and parley. Next time will serve with salad or something very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I really liked this, but didn't love it. It definitely needed some seasoning, pepper/garlic/salt/etc., and some color - maybe peas, asparagus, or possibly even multi color noodles would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prudence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Easy to make, but kind of plain. Good, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very easy. I made this times 7 for our family dinner co-op. It was so simple to cook noodles, top with the divided chicken, sauce and finally with a sprinkle of bread crumbs. We used chicken broth instead of wine as one of our group mom's is a new mom but is still had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I used EVOO to brown the chicken in and added in a sliced onion and a little minced garlic. I also used the Healthy Choice soup. Quick and simple for a sick mom that's just keeping it together until bedtime. I served it on top of homemade biscuits with a side of steamed veg. I didn't have any but the family ate it without complaint. Quiet during dinner is always nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This is a make again. My kids loved it and there were no left overs. I did make one substitution and that was to use smoked cheese only because I had an abundance of it after a graduation party. It gave the recipe a slight smoked flavor and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Really easy and tasted great - made a few modifications. Used chicken broth instead of the wine and added minced garlic and black pepper. Family ate it up and want again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristiL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Delicious! Having read the other reviews, I made several adaptations. I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder and black pepper and added sauteed baby bella mushrooms. I used low fat/low sodium cream of chicken soup and doubled the ham and cheese. In addition to the 1/4 c of white wine, I added 1/2 a soup can of milk. Next time, I would also add green peas and perhaps, chopped green onions when I serve it. We'll definitely be adding this quick and easy recipe to our repeteroire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States