Skillet Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
easy to make, but my hubby said he couldn't taste the cheese, and i doubled the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious!!! Made it earlier this week and loved it. Looking forward to making it again! I'd like to add some mushrooms and veggies next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyax
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very good! As suggested by a reviewer, I browned the chicken with garlic and onion. It turned out very well. Husband and i had it with broccoli and garlic bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Used leftover ham - a little over a cup. Sauteed chicken pieces in garlic and herbs. Deglazed with wine and made sauce with herbs, leftover cheeses (muenster, swiss, mozz, parm) cream of mushroom soup and a splash of heavy cream. Delicious! Made elbow mac, drained and mixed right into skillet with meat and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
i thought it was great1 had to double it though for 4 adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Added mushrooms and spicy brown mustard just like some of the other reviewers suggested. Also used heavy cream instead of wine. This is a fun and easy recipe. My fiance enjoyed his with noodles and I loved mine just eaten with a spoon. Great flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My family loved this!! Said definitely a keeper. I used 2 cans of soup and a 1/3 cup of milk since it was so thick. And added an extra handful of cheese. It was excellent. Had some steamed broccoli with it and it was a perfect side to complete the meal. Husband suggested pouring it over biscuits next time instead of the egg noodles. Going to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
We love the Chicken Cordon Bleu II from this site, but I wasn't in the mood to pound, fill, roll and dredge the chicken. I went looking for another recipe that used similar ingredients. This was a HUGE hit. My husband said we should have this all the time instead of the other, plus this was much quicker and easier to assemble. I doubled the recipe for our family of 9, and nearly followed the recipe exactly. I did sprinkle salt, pepper and garlic powder over the chicken while browning. We think the white wine is critical as it adds a great flavor. We use cooking wine, which is pretty inexpensive in the grocery store. Just before serving I did add a little milk to thin the sauce since we served it over mashed potatoes. I don't think this is necessary, it just made it a bit more gravy like which was what I needed. Next time I think we'll try it over rice, and probably not thinned out. I was nervous the canned soup would give it an artificial taste, but was pleasantly surprised by the great texture and flavor of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Like other reviewers I added more wine and a considerable amount of dijon mustard to add flavor. I normally make a slow cooker cordon bleu, but was looking for something where I didn't have to fry the chicken, as we're trying to eat without all the fat. Did use only about 3/4 of the can of soup because of the sodium. My fiancee LOVED it! And that tells you something!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good use of leftovers. (Canned chicken and mushroom soup work for substitutes.) Layer over hot cooked noodles, and Top with corn flakes. Bake @ 350 for about 15 minutes to toast the corn flakes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Dace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States