Skillet-Braised Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These were great! Needed a last minute recipe for sautéed Brussels sprouts and found this. Didn't have bacon. Didn't matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Really good. Added some fresh parmesan at the end and it worked well. Love this because it is so easy, no special ingredients and is an amazing way to get kids to eat vegetables...our girls loved it. I used pancetta instead of bacon...I find it better for cooking in situations like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrwashburn
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Delicious! Followed the recipe as written, only added a little fresh onion to the sauté. Will enjoy this recipe again for sure. Thank you Kyle :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is a good recipe. I passed on the bacon because I dident have any but it was still good. I think it would be even better with the bacon. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hesseltine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was good and glad I tried it. Followed the recipe except for Step 2. I just browned the Brussels sprouts and garlic in the oven instead of sauteing them on top of the stove. Thanks Kyle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I added mushrooms and more bacon. Might add some dark red wine next time rather than the balsamic. Nice side dish for any protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinski_54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dori
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Easy and so tasty. Left out the balsamic cuz I didn't have any but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used pancetta vs bacon limited to 1/2 a slice less than a 1/4 " thick. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Castleberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
A hearty but delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Thought this was a great easy recipe and the balsamic vinaigrette really makes the flavors pop! Maybe add some chili flakes for some kick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States