Skillet-Braised Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
A hearty but delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Thought this was a great easy recipe and the balsamic vinaigrette really makes the flavors pop! Maybe add some chili flakes for some kick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
We really liked this haven't had them for years; the only thing I did different was to add just a little chilli flake for some heat. we will be making these again and again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I made these for Easter this year and even the kids couldn't get enough of them! Great flavor, easy to make, just the right texture. These will be a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennLCarino
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Love this. I used red wine vinegar because I had it on hand and otherwise followed the recipe to a T. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamiek_76
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used one pan for everything! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I received a simpler version of this recipe a few years back, found this and customized it based on the rest of the meal. I used 1lb. of bacon (hardwood smoked) cut into 1in. pieces. A 2lb. bag of brussel sprouts cut in half. 1 whole clove of garlic. 3tbs. of butter. Pepper to taste. I cooked the bacon until crispy and then scooped it out of the grease. Cooked the halved sprouts in the bacon fat until slightly brown. Added the garlic sliced thinly to the sprouts and continued to cook until you could smell the garlic. Added the bacon back in the pan with the sprouts, garlic and butter- this makes all the flavors cream together well. I made a bound and preseasoned (Italian) pork roast in a Crock Pot. I pulled that out, let it rest for 10 minutes, sliced the binding and cut 3/4 in slices which fell apart! I laid the pieces of roast on top of the cooked sprouts in the pan I cooked in. It was simple and was served in a rustic fashion. Everyone raved! So, thanks to the cook that submitted this recipe- you helped me with the foundation of a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe! I made it almost exactly as listed except I used a little more garlic, skipped the butter and sprinkled them lightly with the balsamic vinegar. Hubby gave them a thumbs up and he hates brussel sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Excellent. I added a little more balsamic vinegar. Even my husband who never liked brussel sprouts really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My husband doesn't like brussel sprouts but he absoultely loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowergirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States