Skillet Apple Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I have only used my cast iron pan once, and this recipe was so delicious I can't wait to use it again! I used a little less butter, Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These were pretty good. I made them exactly as written except that I don't have a cast iron skillet so I just used an 8x8 baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very good, it turned out very tasty and didn't stick to the pan. It went so fast I was lucky to get any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is my recipe and I made it 2 nights ago and was short an egg - so I just used 1 and I liked it even better than the original version. If you like your brownies fudgy (like we do) then 1 egg is the way to go. It makes the batter stiff so I thinned it with a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I had to make this in a casserole dish. It was very good warm with a scoop of ice cream and carmel sauce, it was good by itself too. Although it was not excellent. I would rename this "Apple Coffee Cake" because it was not at all like a brownie and had a similiar flavor to most coffee cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My 9 year old grandaughter said she didn't like this dessert, she LOVED it and the rest of us agree. It isn't overly sweet and nice and moist. I did serve it with vanilla ice cream and drizzled a little caramel sauce over it, but we all agreed the cake really didn't need it as it was excellent on it's own. Thanks Momzilla for the recipe. I will make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Foster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. I didn't have cloves so I used allspice instead. I also didn't have any nuts on hand, but this recipe was amazing without them. Great job and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
After resurrecting a 100+ years old cast iron skillet originally belonging to my husband's grandmother, I made this delicious, delightful dessert last night. What a treat! The only change I made was substituting 1 tablespoon of apple pie spice for the cinnamon/nutmeg/cloves. Fast, easy and inexpensive, my family was in love! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I used a gluten free flour mix, with a pinch of xanthan gum, and only 1/4 teaspoon of cloves. I am the only one that loves cloves. Everybody loved them. My husband had it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Apple Roses

Dessert made from puff pastry, apples, and cinnamon sugar, shaped as roses.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States