Skillet Apple Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
There is one major thing wrong with this!!!! It is just truly...way too good....YUM I am going to have such a hard time staying away from it. Evin, you will be to blame if I get divorced, due to lack of sharing.. Well done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJoMouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MR. YO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rutledge, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I've added dried cherries or raisins the couple of times I've made it. I like it with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I doubled this recipe because my cast iron skillet is GINORMOUS. I might not do that next time, only because I'm an impatient baker. (It's not a reflection of the recipe. If you want to double it, go nuts.) I only made two minor changes. I eliminated the pecans because I didn't have any and I just threw butter into the cast iron skillet, not really measuring. Other that a doubled recipe, those were the only changes. This did take an hour-twenty minutes to bake and I did have to cover it halfway through with foil. For a novice cast iron skillet user, this was cake for me and it used all pantry ingredients I had on hand. It turned out beautifully and the smell during baking was almost like.....apple-bready-custard. Thanks, Ev! NOTE: Don't double the recipe. HUGE mistake on my part. Just do a single recipe. You'll thank me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These are wonderful - quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Love love love this! I didn't change a thing except cook it in something else because I don't have a cast iron skillet. It took an extra 10 min. in the oven for me. You're right the 2 eggs make it cake like which is delicious. I might try the one egg next time but we loved it so much I am not sure I want to mess with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I doubled this and made it in a 9x13 pan. We weren't fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Loved, loved, loved this. I like that you find some areas that are a little crispy. Wonderful warm with a bit of vanilla ice cream. Will for sure make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is exactly as described....warm, chewy apple dessert. I was looking for something different to make, instead of pies, crisps, etc with apples. I made it exactly like the recipe calls for except I doubled the recipe, it turned out wonderful. My daughter is who pretty picky about spice, even loved it. I will make this many more times! Thanks for a great recipe Evin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spchjag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scandia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I have only used my cast iron pan once, and this recipe was so delicious I can't wait to use it again! I used a little less butter, Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States