Skillet Apple Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Easy and quick and delicious, especially served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This recipe was very tasty! I would definitely make it again and I have a fussy family!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I decided to make a few changes after reading reviews. I followed recipe except I only use 1/4 teaspoon of apple pie spice and use 1/2 teaspoon of Cinnamon. I added about 1 1/2 -2 tablespoons of butter to iron skillet. My family doesn't like nuts in food so i left out. I edges were nice a crispy with buttery flavor...much like a "blonde" the center was soft like a brownie. They are over 1/2 of my cast iron skillet that night. Ill make again. Im thinking of adding a caramel drizzle next time and serve with a nice vanilla bean ice cream.. Like, Applebees apple pie. Family, is asking for this again tonight! I tried adding photos but, the site kept saying...this isnt a image.. Ill try again later..thus its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this this morning. A great dish to make on a rainy morning!I loved it!I did not have nutmeg or cloves so just increased the cinnamon. It didn't hurt it at all!I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Received my allrecipes magazine and found this recipe. It is worth every one of the 5 stars. As I reviewed the recipe, I really didn't think it would fit in my 8 inch iron skillet but it does fit perfectly. I used less than 1/4 teaspoon of the cloves as I don't care for cloves. When it came out, I could taste the cloves but it still was delicious. This morning, I decided to try some as a coffee cake. Oh my, other reviewers were absolutely correct. The cloves blends in and isn't so strong the next day. This is great at dinner with ice cream while it is still warm but it is also wonderful the next morning as a coffee cake. I like things I can do the evening before and still have it be special the next morning (not a morning person). Next is to try to make it so that I can serve it to my diabetes friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I substituted all purpose gluten free flour and this still turned out delicious. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I wasn't all that impressed with this recipe though I am giving it a four star rating because everyone else seemed to like it. I reduced the cloves by half but they still seemed to overwhelm the taste of the dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I gave this brownie four stars because the spices were too overpowering. I had to cut the spices in half and omitt the cloves. With these changes, the brownie was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
There is one major thing wrong with this!!!! It is just truly...way too good....YUM I am going to have such a hard time staying away from it. Evin, you will be to blame if I get divorced, due to lack of sharing.. Well done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJoMouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States