Skillet Apple Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. I served them warm with vanilla ice cream and caramel drizzled over the top. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Loved it!!!! Very Tasty! Made in a glass 9x9 and worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is fabulous!! Everyone loved it and we will make this again and again and again! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
We thought this was great. I reduced the cloves because I knew it was too much for us! My batter was pretty dry, quite hard to scoop, so I think in the future I'd add a bit of milk to thin it out somewhat. The finished product tastes great! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was so easy to make and it has that old fashioned down home comfort food feeling. My husband said this was one of the best deserts he has had. I did add a bit of allspice to the recipe but not enough to detract from the original. Yummy! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was delicious!! The only change I made was to leave out the cloves, NOT a fan. I never would have thought of making something like this, and especially not in my cast iron skillet! I love how the outside cooks from the butter / hot skillet. The only thing I might change next time would be to add a touch more salt. I used unsalted butter (I do in all my baking) and I think 1/4 tsp wasn't quite enough salt. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I made this as is, but I agree that something was missing. I loved the taste with icecream, but I think that there was too much of the spices. Each one needed to be cut down a bit so the apple flavour could show through better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Not bad, but not the best. There was just something missing, but can't put my finger on it. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I enjoyed this - unfortunately I was using fresh-grated nutmeg for the first time and totally underestimated how strong it would be. I did not add cloves and used wheat flour instead of white. I loved the texture and the apples in this. Next time I will cut the sugar back to 3/4 c and maybe use 1/2 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Made this soon as it posted! Couldn't wait to try my new skillet! Very easy recipe and super tasty. Omitted the clove as family is not much for gingerbread flavor. Recipe has plenty of spice without. Used walnuts as had on hand. Served with homemade vanilla ice cream. Will use often. Great way to use up 3-4 apples that need eating up! ( EDIT: I have made this several times now and cut the spices in half. Much better and not so overpowering. I also have added dried cranberries on occasion - delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States