Skiers' French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I love it and my mom love it ps I cook for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this recipe for a brunch for 8 people. The only changes I made,increase the amounts of everything by 1/2, broke the bread into chunks instead of slices and put it in a lasagne pan. Oh so delicious. I lined a large cookie sheet with parchment paper and turned the, Pam sprayed, pan onto the cookie sheet. I was quite surprised that it was NOT too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I have been making Skier's French Toast for over 20 years for many happy and grateful people! My kids called this their very favorite breakfast food for as long as they were growing up! Now I am begged by my English students to please, please bring it for food days! It always turns out perfect and perfectly yummy! I do add cinnamon to taste, just personal preference. To the person who said it was like a soggy sponge that she couldn't eat: did you happen to consider that perhaps you did something wrong? Because I have made this dozens, and dozens, and dozens of times, and it is always wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This just became our new Christmas morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Sanborn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
i like this recipe, an to all who thinks its sweet brake it in half, of the sweets, then the rest the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Ok, I took out the vanilla and added 1 TSP of cinnamon. Definitely take the crust off, it gets really chewy and use white bread, I tried whole wheat and its flavor was to much. Kids loved it, and I liked that this dish made french toast day much less messy at the table. Next time I am going to put crumbled cooked bacon between the layers, that way it is truly a one pan breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this for a Sunday Brunch with friends-we all loved it! The new name for it in my group is French Toast Candy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by havanasmom82
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Love this recipe I did change a few things I followed from a previous review (dianetampa)..... some reviews stated tht the syrup was hard I didn't have that problem you have to make sure not to boil the syrup.......I was also out of real milk and half and half so I used a dry milk1 1/2 c and canned evaporated milk 1c........ I was also out of corn syrup so I had to subsitute by making a simple syrup of 2T of sugar and 3T of water and simmering it.... when I layered the bread (soft oatmeal bread) I sprinkled nutmeg and cinnamon on each layer I also added abt a teaspoon of each 2 the custard mixture..baked @ 350 for 50 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havanasmom82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I make this every year for Christmas Day. Excellent with cinnamon raisin bread for at least one of the layers. I sprinkle cinnamon between the layers of bread, also. Bake it on the middle rack or higher to keep the sugar from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I served this to 24 high school kids in the morning after an all nighter ~ there was not one person who left a bite ~ it was delicious, filling and I would make it again and again ~ thank you for sharing this recipe ~ it was a big hit and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States